top of page

What impact can a PLN have on my classroom?

Twitter, the social media application, is the backbone for my PLNs. Each 140-character post allows quick and easy transmissions of information to links yielding websites, videos, podcasts, blog posts, articles, interviews and excerpts. I can exchange methods and resources with other connected educators. Resources are accessible and exchanged through networked teachers.

My PLN is my top choice for professional development because:

Stay current - because of the nature of twitter, it is constantly evolving and changing. No other PD source will be as up to date.

Quick- everything is written or described in 140 characters or less. I can quickly decipher if it is something worthy of my click.

PD on my terms - I decide who I follow or unfollow, what to content to dive into, and when I decide that I have time.

Longitudinal - Contrary to PD days in my school. My PLN gives me a slow drip of PD, in bite size chunks, throughout the entire school year.

Follow my twitter handle @healthteacherrc for more gems like this one:

bottom of page